What We Do

Welcome to the Group of International Insurance Centre Supervisors

The Group of International Insurance Centre Supervisors is a collection of regulators representing domiciles engaged in international insurance business.


GIICS is an international organisation comprising several smaller state insurance supervisors. It has existed for some two decades and comprises the greater part of the offshore electorate for the International Association of Insurance Supervisors (IAIS).


Generally speaking, GIICS meets formally twice a year each over 2-3 days – once for training purposes and once for its annual meeting. GIICS members specialise in the supervision of captives, insurance-linked securities, and re-insurance.

Anguilla Financial Services Commission

Central Bank of Aruba

Insurance Commission of the Bahamas

Financial Services Commission of Barbados

Belize – Office of the Supervisor of Insurance and Private Pensions

Bermuda Monetary Authority

British Virgin Islands Financial Services Commission

Cayman Islands Monetary Authority

Cook Islands Financial Supervisory Commission

Centrale Bank van Curacao en Sint Maarten

Gibraltar Financial Services Commission

Guernsey Financial Services Commission

Isle of Man Financial Services Authority

Jersey Financial Services Commission

Labuan Financial Services Authority

Monetary Authority of Macau

Samoa International Finance Authority

Turks &  Caicos Islands Financial Services Commission

Reserve Bank of Vanuatu


Executive Committee

The day to day affairs of GIICS are organised by an Executive Committee elected from the membership at the Annual General meeting. The current members of the Executive Committee are:


Chair:                                                       Jeremy Quick (Guernsey)

Deputy Chair:                                          Cindy Scotland (Cayman Islands)

European Regional Representative:        Joe Perdoni (Gibraltar

Asia Pacific Regional Representative:    Syahrul Imran Mahadzir (Labuan)

Caribbean Regional Representative:       Laïndhra Garica (Aruba

Non-voting members:

Secretary:                                                 Thomas Collins (Guernsey)

Treasurer:                                                 Matt Tanner (Guernsey)

GIICS also elects 2 members of the IAIS Executive Committee to serve a 2 year term. The current holders are:

                                                                 William Mason (Guernsey)

                                                                 Craig Swan (Bermuda)


Annual General Meeting

TBC 2021


Contact Us

If you have any queries regarding GIICS or are interested in joining GIICS as either a Member or an Observer please contact the Secretary at